updated 11/11/2022


APAC's research program is structured around the Chair of Excellence in Agricultural Policy to function with a core of permanent research staff supported by a number of flexible staff positions — which adjust in number and expertise to meet the demands of various research projects.

  ◾ Harwood Schaffer, PhD
Director, Independent Consultant hdschaffer@utk.edu
  ◾ Daryll E Ray, PhD Director, Retired dray@utk.edu
  ◾ Chad Hellwinckel, PhD Food Systems and Permaculture chellwin@utk.edu
  ◾ Brad Wilson Computer Programmer/Analyst driver8@utk.edu